Meet the Board

SASCU is a locally owned and directed, financial cooperative that is owned by its members. Members are both customers and shareholders, and each member has an equal vote in the selection of credit union directors. The Board of Directors consists of nine directors, elected for three-year terms as part of the SASCU Annual General Meeting in April.

The Board of Directors is responsible for setting SASCU's strategic direction. It accomplishes this by ensuring adherence to sound governance and risk management practices. The Board participates in continuous education.

For more information on the role of a SASCU Director, please review our Nomination Package.

To read each Director's biography, please click their photo below: 

Barry Johnson
Board Chair

Dave King
Board Vice Chair

John Schlosar
Secretary, ACCUD

Ken Black

Constance Ladell

Frank Popien

Joan Ragsdale

Trent Sismey

David Witt