SASCU Credit Union seeks talented and conscientious nominees to serve on our 9-member Board.

Nominations are open for three 3-year positions and one 2-year position until 4 p.m., Friday, January 5, 2018. Eligibility requirements include being a SASCU Credit Union member in good standing since January 2, 2017.

An information session at 7 p.m., Tuesday, December 5,  at the Orchard Room, Salmon Arm Uptown Branch, is open to all members who are interested in submitting their application for nomination.

2018 Nomination Package

This year, the Board is particularly interested in candidates with the following:

  • Change Management - candidates who have managed, or been accountable for, large change initiatives and who understand the organizational implications of preparing for and executing against change agendas.
  • Information Technology with Risk Management - candidates who have academic and/or business backgrounds in information technology who can help the Board expand its understanding of the emerging area of risk and opportunity.

A number of additional skills, knowledge and abilities have also been identified. Candidates are not expected to possess a high degree of every one of these skill. The strength of a Board is in bringing a diverse set of individuals together in a team to pool their collective knowledge and experience for the benefit of the credit union.

  • Human Resources
  • Board & Governance
  • Strategic Planning
  • Risk Management
  • Technology
  • Financial Literacy
  • Business Skills
  • Regulatory Framework Expertise
Training is also part of the director experience. Learn more about what is provided to new directors in the nomination package.

Key Dates



Nomination Period

November 6, 2017 to January 5, 2018

Information Session

7 p.m., December 5, 2017

Interviews with Nomination Committee

January 16 - 18, 2018

Deadline to withdraw

February 1, 2018

Election In Branch

March 19 - 24, 2018

Election Online

March 19 - 31, 2018

Annual General Meeting

May 8, 2018

Nominating Committee

Still have questions? Want to learn more about the Board experience? Talk to any member of the Nominating Committee.

Nominating Committee:

Frank Popien – Chair:

Ken Black:

Dave King:

Constance Ladell: